Arthur Austen Prize

At yesterday’s School of Engineering Graduation Reception, Multimedia Technology graduate Andrew Robinson was awarded the Arthur Austin Prize. Andrew is accompanied by Professor Nigel Weatherill (Head of School), Jim Lindley, Honorary Treasurer of the Wales South West Local Branch of the Insitution of Engineering Technology, and me.

Arthur Austin was a long serving member of the South West Wales Branch of the IEE and was a pioneer in cinema. The award is named in his honour and is a gift of the Wales South West Branch of the IET. The photograph was taken at Fulton House, July 19th, 2007

Author: cpjobling

Senior lecturer, College of Engineering, Swansea University

%d bloggers like this: